samedi 15 octobre 2011

Joe Gibbs - 12" Reggae Discomix Showcase Vol. 4 (17th North Parade/VP - 2010)

Among the 5 volumes VP Records made with Joe Gibbs discomix 12" singles, the fourth volume will probably satisfy the most mainstream ears thanks to its two Michael Jackson covers: Shake Your Body To The Ground by Ruddy Thomas and Welton Irie and Don't Stop Till You Get Enough by Derrick Lara and Trinity. The last one, with its infectiuous bassline, will smash every dancefloor when played, even the less reggae friendly. The rest of the record is more made for true reggae heads and is filled with absolute scorchers and classics made by a producer then (end of the 70's/begining of the 80's) at the peak of his inspiration.

Download => Joe Gibbs - 12" Discomix Showcase Vol. 4

1 commentaire:

Easy Jams a dit…

More Joe Gibbs here: